Sign in to follow this  
haideeerpsoftware

Can I ask for a laptop/notebook suggestion?

To tell you the truth, I've never had one. :unsure: People keep nagging me to save up for a Macbook since I'm a writer but I don't know. I'm also a gamer of sorts (I guess you could put me between casual to occasionally hardcore). I also like to watch videos, listen to music, and read ebooks/comics on the PC so I guess a DVD player/writer would also be a necessity.

Any suggestions? :huh:

To tell you the truth, I've never had one. :unsure: People keep nagging me to save up for a Macbook since I'm a writer but I don't know. I'm also a gamer of sorts (I guess you could put me between casual to occasionally hardcore). I also like to watch videos, listen to music, and read ebooks/comics on the PC so I guess a DVD player/writer would also be a necessity.

Any suggestions? :huh:

To get a laptop with an optical drive you are usually looking at a 14" and larger screen size unless you use an external optical drive and cable. A lot depends on if you want nice portability or more a substitute for a desktop.

What sort of budget and size requirements do you have?

Yikes, I'm probably an even bigger noob when it comes to pricing. :( What's the usual price that people buy a laptop/notebook for these days? I'll admit, I'm a bit of cheapskate but... :unsure:

A lot depends on if you want nice portability or more a substitute for a desktop.

Well I have been seriously considering of replacing my old desktop PC. A laptop though would get more use from me because I'm always out (be it for work, meeting up with friends etc). Still, I do plan on relying on it as a portable storage space in case my current flash disk isn't enough (and frankly, it's been a while since I cleared that little thing up :blush: ).

Edited by haideeerpsoftware