Hi

i need to buy a new hard disk

i need a reliable, trustworthy, trusty drive

maybe 320gb or more

what should i buy ? and prize?

i would appreciate all feedbacks and advises about brand and model

thanks

have a nice day

You can try Western Digital, Seagate, Maxtor, IBM, Hitachi, Fujitsu, Samsung, Iomega, Trekstor.

Price must be $60. Or $300.

Jesus!

You can try Western Digital, Seagate, Maxtor, IBM, Hitachi, Fujitsu, Samsung, Iomega, Trekstor.

Jesus!

thanks you so much

i mean price for a 320GB , internal hard disk

so western digital are more trusty then seagate , is it the best choice?

i running xp

sorry i'm a novice

Edited by drugo

Out of the 100's of drives I see a year, there hasn't been any difference in reliability across the board from the various manufacturers. (That includes Samsung, Seagate, WDC, Hitachi, etc in sizes ranging from 80GB to 500GB).

Lately, it seems that the shipping method and packaging has more bearing on a drive failure than any brand/model/size from my experience.

AKA, get the one with the best warranty and return procedure, best price (for capacity) and from a company that will ship drives in respectable packaging.

Why don't you help me instead? I want to buy a car. 2000cc and up. Please give me the most trustworthy, reliable, trusty model and brand. And price too please. Then I will see what i can do for you about your drive.

Jesus!

thanks you so much

i mean price for a 320GB , internal hard disk

so western digital are more trusty then seagate , is it the best choice?

i running xp

sorry i'm a novice

Out of the 100's of drives I see a year, there hasn't been any difference in reliability across the board from the various manufacturers. (That includes Samsung, Seagate, WDC, Hitachi, etc in sizes ranging from 80GB to 500GB).

Lately, it seems that the shipping method and packaging has more bearing on a drive failure than any brand/model/size from my experience.