• You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 invitroo

invitroo

• 3 posts

Posted 23 April 2013 - 12:47 PM

---- English version ----

I work in a school, and this school there is a computer lab, in which there are 35 computers running Windows XP with frozen deepfreeze. When students come to these positions, he identifies himself with a generic account. So the profile is already created is fast.

We want students to use their username and password. When they come to the lab they do not necessarily use the same position. We've done the test with an SSD on a computer with students profile, the moment we open the computer arrived in Windows and nothing moves, it is 30 seconds versus 2 minutes with generic profile.

We also tested with a non-generic account on SSD, and it takes 2 minutes 30 seconds in total with profile creation.

We explore the possibility to copy the profile directly RAM, since we 2GB. But without result. An error and every package. Can you help me on the subject. ?

Sorry for my English, I use the Google translator.

thank you very much

---- French version ----

Je travail dans une école, et dans cette école il y a un laboratoire informatique, dans lequel il y a 35 ordinateurs sous Windows XP gelés avec deepfreeze. Lorsque les étudiants viennent sur ces postes, il s'identifie avec un compte générique. Donc, le profil étant déjà crée c'est rapide.

Nous voudrions que les élèves utilisent leur identifiant et mot de passe. Lorsqu'ils viennent au laboratoire ils n'utilisent pas nécessairement le même poste. Nous avons déjà fait le test avec un disque SSD sur un poste avec profil eleves, du moment ou nous ouvrons l'ordinateur à l'arrivée dans Windows et que plus rien bouge, c'est 30 secondes versus 2 minutes avec profil générique.

Nous avons testé également avec un compte non générique sur SSD, et cela prend 2 minutes 30 secondes au total avec création du profil.